Past Big Bash League Winners

Past Big Bash League Winners

One of the main factors which make the BLL great is how open the competition is, over the first nine editions of the competition, there has only been one back-to-back winner which was the Scorchers in the 2013-14 & 2014-15 seasons, and over those nine competitions, there have been six different teams win the trophy with no team being dominant which from a betting perspective is great news and you can often find value in this league.

The Perth Scorchers are the most successful team in the league, in addition to those two already mentioned successes, they also won the 2016-17 tournament making it three wins and have also made two other finals in which they lost, the only other team to win it more than once is the Sydney Sixers, having won the inaugural season (2011-12) they are also the reigning champions having won it in 2019-20 too.

SeasonChampionsMost RunsMost Wickets
2011–12Sydney SixersTravis Birk (309)Rana Naved-ul-Hasan (15)
2012–13Brisbane HeatShaun Marsh (412)Ben Laughlin (14)
2013–14Perth ScorchersBen Dunk (395)Cameron Gannon (18)
2014–15Perth ScorchersMichael Klinger (326)John Hastings (16)
2015–16Sydney ThunderChris Lynn (378)Clint McKay (18)
2016–17Perth ScorchersBen Dunk (364)Sean Abbott (20)
2017–18Adelaide StrikersD’Arcy Short (572)Rashid Khan (18)
Dwayne Bravo (18)
2018–19Melbourne RenegadesD’Arcy Short (637)Kane Richardson (24)
2019–20Sydney SixersMarcus Stonis (705)Daniel Sams (30)

Related Articles

× Click Here To Join Us