Who will win Big Bash League 2020-21?

Who will win Big Bash League 2020-21?

Last season’s finalists, Melbourne Stars, and defending champions Sydney Sixers are among the favourites once again.

The Stars still have Marcus Stoinis and Glenn Maxwell available to them and have added big-hitting batting firepower in the form of Jonny Bairstow and Nicholas Pooran to the mix.

The Stars are favorites to win BBL|10 after being beaten in the last two finals. They are 4.75 to win the tournament with Bet365 and 5.00 with Betway.

Sydney Sixers are next on the list at 5.50 with Betway and Bet365. They have also retained key players from last season and added strength in the form of Dan Christian.

Beyond those two, Sydney Thunder was third last season so it is a surprise to see them at 10.00 outsiders with both Betway and Bet365. Daniel Sams was in fine bowling form last season, while Alex Hales and Usman Khawaja are available for the full tournament, and both key too.

They still have a step up to make to challenge the likes of the Stars and the Sixers in any showpiece, but the Thunder should not be written off.

Big Bash League 2020-21 Winner Live Odds

Melbourne Stars5
Adelaide Strikers6
Sydney Sixers6
Perth Scorchers6.5
Brisbane Heat8
Hobart Hurricanes8.5
Melbourne Renegades8.5
Sydney Thunder10

Related Articles